Home
FAQ
Profile
Educated - Malaysia Online Bookstore
*Stock image - cover art may vary

Educated

154 views
ISBN: 9781786330529
Publisher: Hutchinson
Publication Date: 2018-02-22
Language: English 9781786330512
Dimensions: 5.31 x 1.1 x 8.5 inches
Weight: 0.42 kg (pan-79.9-35)
Bookurve Reward System Free Shipping
Bookurve Reward System Free Shipping

For readers of North of Normal and Wild, a stunning new memoir about family, loss and the struggle for a better future

Tara Westover was seventeen when she first set foot in a classroom. Instead of traditional lessons, she grew up learning how to stew herbs into medicine, scavenging in the family scrap yard and helping her family prepare for the apocalypse. She had no birth certificate and no medical records and had never been enrolled in school.

Westover’s mother proved a marvel at concocting folk remedies for many ailments. As Tara developed her own coping mechanisms, little by little, she started to realize that what her family was offering didn’t have to be her only education. Her first day of university was her first day in school—ever—and she would eventually win an esteemed fellowship from Cambridge and graduate with a PhD in intellectual history and political thought.

 

▽ Read More

Related Topics

Share This Page
Share

In Collaboration With


Bookurve Sdn Bhd - (1115754-A)
Pacific Place, Jalan PJU 1A/4, Ara Damansara, 47301 Petaling Jaya, Selangor
WhatsApp Us 011-5356 2257
+603 7625 6466
Copyright © 2017 www.bookurve.com. All rights reserved.